Poem in Your Pocket 2014

I wanted to “talk” more about next year’s Poem In Your Pocket day and using Facebook and other social media. Lots of my friends got a poem from me via Facebook (Facebook is on their phone) and kept their phone in their pocket, which I think qualifies as a poem in their pocket :)   I think there would be even more participation next year for PIYP when Facebook and other social media are connected and included.  Not everyone has a printer (I don’t) or the means (or maybe even wants) in which to carry a piece of paper in their pocket, but I would dare say most everyone has a cell phone. Everything is becoming or is tech.  Let’s connect poetry to that tech and get even more people involved :)

What do YOU THINK?

//

1 Comment

Filed under Posts

One response to “Poem in Your Pocket 2014

  1. I think this is a wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

