Author Interview – Valeri Beers

🙂

zest

Valeri Beers, author of ‘Alchemy’ answers our questions:

 

Q1. What inspires your creativity?

 

I am really inspired to write when I listen to music (I am currently listening to Florence and The Machine, “No Light, No Light”).  I have also found inspiration when I read for pleasure.  If a phrase stands out to me, I will write it down in my journal.  I am inspired to write when I want to remember a person, place or experience.

 

Q2. What conditions do you like to write in? Standing on your head, sitting on the bus, eaves dropping at a party…

 

If something demands to be written, I write anytime.   I believe there is no “perfect time” or you might never write.  I have scribbled poem scraps while waiting for school to get out, on the back of paper placemats at diners, I even took my journal to…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Posts

Leave a Reply

