NaPoWriMo and 30 poems in 30 days IS a challenge!

I’ll be attempting NaPoWriMo again, that inhuman task that poets invented to inspire/hurt themselves. – Nicole Steinberg

from nicolesteinberg.com

I really like how Nicole Steinberg described NaPoWriMo and how poets  “inspire/hurt themselves”  I thought it was just me, the daunting task of writing a poem every day.  The poems I have been writing are rough drafts, but I have been happy with them.  I thought that writing a poem a day would be easier!  I definitely need the poetry prompts for guidance and inspiration.  Not even writing my own poems is easy. 😛  30 poems in 30 days IS a challenge!

Get your poetry prompts at http://www.poetrypasta.wordpress.com  🙂  They will be posting a new prompt every day in April (or feel free to look through the Poetry Prompt category folder)  

NaPoWriMpo rant off 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under To be filed

Leave a Reply

