Creativity on Demand

Image

A friend of mine and I were talking about NaPoWriMo and the 30 poems in 30 days challenge.  He said creativity on demand was difficult,  I would have to agree with him.  Some of the poetry prompts have been difficult to write poems for and I feel like I have “phoned them in” and for this I apologize,  Some prompts have been easy and I have been prolific.  I am a perfectionist and all the poems I have written and posted  have been rough drafts.  If you’re reading this, you are obviously a writer/poet.  Writing IS a challenge. There have been days this month where I didn’t want to write a poem, just post a prompt and be done with it.  I have read some wonderful poems that I wish *I* had written. They seem more polished and put together, 

Some people think my poems are too short.  I want to explain that my poems just “scratch the surface”. I think that’s why I love haikus. Short, 5-7-5, focus on one thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under To be filed

Leave a Reply

