Friday poetry prompt

I miss summer.  Okay?  There I said it.  It’s fall.  All you horror writers must love it, between Halloween and all the death and destruction (dead leaves, carving up pumpkins, skeletons everywhere, etc)  I have to wear lots of layers now, go out and start my car in the morning for a few minutes to warm it up. For those of you that don’t believe me, I DO live in the middle of nowhere where I have to wear blaze orange while outside for about 2 months, SO I DON’T GET SHOT 😉

Write a poem about “fall”  That’s all.

Here’s a haiku I did about fall:

Trees
are
on fire

It’s
kinda chilly
out

Summer
went away

2 Comments

Filed under Poetry Prompts

2 responses to “Friday poetry prompt

  1. Gertrude (Tina) de Souza

    Autumn is my favourite time of year, because its the most beautiful. You are a real inspiration. Thanks so much. I will submit a poem soon. Love ya.

  2. Thank you Gertrude (Tina)! I look forward to your poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

