Friday poetry prompt

Yesterday was Christmas for those who celebrate.  There was also Hanukah.  And today is the first day of Kwaanza, until January 1.

For today’s poetry prompt, write a poem about a favorite present received or a present you can’t wait for someone to get from you.

present

myPhone_droid

This Droid was MY favorite present, it lets me take pictures and videos, send them to various places, play MY music via a TINY micro SD card and uses WiFi 🙂  This is kinda a big deal to me.

I wrote a poem about my old Droid, which was not as good as the new one, back in April 2014 (as a poetry prompt:

Green by Valeri Beers

Heavy rectangle
in
my palm

Red light
overnight
blue

Connected
to you

Until
you give
me the
green light
I will
maintain
to feign
indifference

2 Comments

Filed under Poetry Prompts

2 responses to “Friday poetry prompt

  1. Tina Gertrude de Souza

    Hi Valerie, Compliments of the season!

    Here are two short random poems I created over the holidays. What do you think?

    Gertrude

    WORTH GIVING Gertrude de Souza December 2014

    Thinking I was ‘giving’ life to my babies, They have given ME life, for they make my life worth living.

  2. I only read one – “Worth Giving” but so VERY true! Nice job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

