Friday Poetry Prompt

Poetry Prompt: Write a poem about the FIRST real concert you went to and enjoyed.  You don’t have to write about the little kid music you went to or the music concerts your parents dragged you to (unless you want to)

My first concert was Motley Crue back in the late 80’s, that I really liked 😀  I will be going to see Motley Crue on their final tour in October.  I had seen other bands, but they didn’t leave as much of an impression on me (and certainly didn’t inspire any poems)

Highway
by Valeri Beers

Poison
speeding along
on the road.
Black & shiny,
1 
million miles 
an
hour.
Destination forbidden.
2
tons of metal
in
your face.
Cops 
on
the tail,
orange triangles
followin’ us.
A
fast  road
to 
Nowhere.
Hot & crowded
being 
dragged under
in 
a wave
(now I know better!)

Explosions
on
a moon
as 
I sneak
in the
back door
& a
red & black
dream
makes you
smile.
1 Comment

Filed under Poetry Prompts

One response to “Friday Poetry Prompt

  1. Reblogged this on PoetryPasta and commented:

    I thought this poem by Edna St. Vincent Millay titled The Concert was apropos 🙂

Leave a Reply

