Friday poetry prompt

This poetry prompt was posted on the Poetry Pasta Facebook page.  I will probably post more prompts on the Poetry Pasta Facebook page.  Stay tuned 🙂

POETRY PROMPT: 

I have been thinking about video games this week. I got my husband the print edition of one of his favorite books (Ready Player One by Ernest Cline), plus I am addicted to Agar.io (just type agario into your browser to play….a COMPUTER game I guess…)

I have the memory of pumping quarters into the Centipede machine at the old arcade downtown.

Tricky Game

by Valeri Beers

I want

to make

a

tricky game

with you.

One we

can

both play.

Do you

like

Thai food?

I want

to nestle

in

your bosom

while

the rain

pitter patters

on the

windowsill.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry Prompts

Leave a Reply

